Now You’re Speaking My Language: Honest Communication and Deeper Intimacy for a Stronger Marriage – Book Review

Now you’re speaking my language is written by Gary Chapman (New York Times Best-Selling Author of The Five Love Languages). In this book, the author has focused on communication and having a deeper intimacy between husband and wife. I find this book is informative although sometimes I felt that I already know. Language is simple and content can grasp easily. He covers some of the topics such as five levels of communication, covenant marriage vs contract marriage, intimacy, knowing about ourselves and being defensive. This book helped me to understand what level am I in the level of communication and what I should do about it. It can be used to counsel and teach regarding intimacy & communication.  After reading this, I realized that this book is not just for married couples but for those who are preparing to get married and also for those who are in a relationship.

Note: I requested this book from the publisher through NetGalley in order to read it and offer an honest review.

Author: Gary Chapman

Publisher: B&H Books; Revised edition (January 1, 2014)

ISBN-10: 1433683016

ISBN-13: 978-1433683015

 

